Welcome to the President's Page

Presidents Address

President 2021 - 2022 Geoff Cook I am Geoff Cook and Honoured to be your President for the the 2021 and 2022 seasons along with my chosen Vice President Christine Dunham.

The Charity for my term in office continues the Club's and my commitment to our local St Wilfred's Hospice.

It would be an understatement to say that this has been a difficult time but due to the support and loyalty of members we have weathered the storm and come out fighting in anticipation of an unhampered season to come and on through to our Centenary in 2023

I thank all the committees for their hard work in keeping the Club moving on and keeping everyone safe. I have no doubt that between us all we can continue to run a happy and successful Ship, sorry Club!

Hopefully we can now look forward to staying safe and well and resuming the social activities we all enjoy so much, as well as our bowling of course.

Good bowling to you all!

Geoff Cook

President 2021 - 2022

Past President's

We have been lucky enough as a club to benefit from these Presidents who have given up their time to carry on the fine work that this club set many moons ago.

Ned Waddock 2019 - 2020

Beryl Charlesworth 2017 - 2018

David Parker 2015 - 2016

Eileen Tooley 2013 - 2014

Terry Rexstrew 2011 - 2012

Alma Harrison 2009 - 2010

Arthur Richardson 2007 - 2008